Rantings of a sub-editor

March 23, 2010

Oh the shame…

Filed under: Procter & Gamble,spelling — substuff @ 11:13 am

Well you try to do a good thing. Pfft.

With the news team understaffed and the subs desk undersupplied with copy, I agreed to write a story. Now, when I write, I don’t think in the same way as when I sub. I try to write nicely, but I don’t pore over the details in the same way – I know it’s going to be edited and I trust those who are going to do the editing. Feel free to read the two sentences preceding this one as what they are: excuses.

I committed what is pretty much a capital offence in our office.

I spelled Procter & Gamble wrong.

Much hectoring from Hegarty & Co.

Time for seppuku.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

